packslkak.blogg.se

How to set up plex media server on wifi usb
How to set up plex media server on wifi usb












I personally feel Kodi is great and addons make it great media player for external content but the inability to use on my iPad (and having a great alternate too). This app is actually superb but is super expensive so I have sideloaded in my iPad / iPhone / Wife's iPhone. Jellyfin app I am using and works fine on Firestick but for my iPad where I cannot install Kodi without jailbreaking, I am relying on Infuse Pro. The reason I bought RPi4 was that I wanted to setup a local media server for my downloaded content. I have actually used Kodi extensively back in 2015-2017 period when I was in US and wanted access to Indian TV shows (tarak mehta and bigg boss and stuff) and at that time, OTT wasn't really such a big deal then so I had to depend on websites like desitvforum and idesitv and had addons which scrapped data from these to provide easy access to those shows after they were telecast.

how to set up plex media server on wifi usb

But kodi by default doesn't have playback speed control and if it has, it is using keyboard keys on laptop which isn't possible on firestick so I got one really obscure addon for kodi where I can set playback speed and it worked beautifully. To overcome, all these issues, I am now using Kodi with jellycon plugin (not jellyfin plugin as that has serious sync issues) and it syncs status back to jellyfin fine due to having kodi sync queue. This worked great but biggest drawback is if I have to leave a video in middle of playback, the status doesn't get updated back to jellyfin (when using VLC or any other external player). I also tried their Jellyfin debug version which is an alternate but official version with far better UI and I can chose external player like VLC (which has playback speed control). On my firestick I used to initially use Jellyfin Android Tv version app but cosmetically it Is not great in terms of UI design and also it does not have playback speed control. And best part of Infuse pro Is that it will do trakt syncing and had my most desired feature, playback speed change. On my iPad, I use Infuse Pro to access my Jellyfin library so I don't need any transcoding. Just wanted to update how I have gotten about using Jellyfin clients.














How to set up plex media server on wifi usb